Scottish Government

Scottish Borders is one of 32 local government council areas of Scotland.The administrative centre of the area is Newtown St. Boswells.

For Scottish Borders thereare two British Parliamentary constituencies in the Borders. Berwickshire, Roxburgh and Selkirk covers most of the region and is represented by Liberal Democrat Michael Moore. The western Tweeddale area is included in the Dumfriesshire, Clydesdale & Tweeddale constituency and is represented by Conservative David Mundell.

At Scottish Parliament level, there are also two seats. The eastern constituency is Roxburgh & Berwickshire, which is currently represented by Conservative John Lamont. The western constituency is Tweeddale, Ettrick & Lauderdale and is represented by Liberal Democrat Jeremy Purvis.

Nota Bene is a luxury travel planner firm built on experience, discernment and a passion to discover the finest in travel and lifestyle. They strive for excellence in everything they do, from rigorously editing to consistently creating memorable travel experiences.

Scotland's Colleges provide easy local access to learning opportunities and are strongly rooted in their local communities, towns and cities. By working with a wide range of local partners to deliver innovative learning that meets the needs of individuals, communities and employers, colleges are helping to shape the social and economic future of Scotland.

Useful Websites

scottish borders

Scot Borders has run a competition to find the most useful and valuable website for users. Read more about the competition here

Fed up of trawling the high street for contemporary furniture? Local furniture available!

Walking in the Scottish Borders - Scottish Borders Breaks - Hotels, Accomodation, Places to Visit - Scottish Borders Council - Copyright © 2012-2014 - link building by SF - Scottish Borders Folk